Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix


5-starHarry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the fifth novel in the Harry Potter series, written by J. K. Rowling.

Characters: Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, Ron Weasley, Sirious Black, Belatrix Lestrange, Remus Lupin, Lord Voldemort, etc.


Plot: The plot is about Harry getting attacked by Dementors on Private Drive.  He is forced to go to the Ministry of Magic to clear his name and go back to Hogwarts where everyone thinks he is a liar because of the Daily Profet trashing his name. Albus Dumbledore has stopped giving him info on what is happening, his godfather Sirious is stuck in Grimaulds place and suffocates because the Ministry is after him. A new teacher in Hogwarts which gives everyone a hard time, does not allow anyone to do magic in her class because of Ministry rules. Many secret clubs, Harry’s sweet heart Cho Chang falls in love with him. A story full of adventure!

 My favourite part was near the end, when Harry has to face Sirius’s death and Lord Voldemort.

 I recommend this book to everyone, adults, children and teenagers.

I give this book 5 stars.

by Phaedon Philipopoulos (age 10)   

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.